Week 6 of the Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge

Color Filters!

This week’s Snappy H’appy challenge hosted by weliveinaflat & firebonnet

I definitely wanted a scenic pic to play around with the coloring. Here is Zeke overlooking a pond, called the Tarn, in Maine last June. I just used the color enhance option in Iphoto. (As soon as I get a new phone I plan on trying out some of the suggested photo editing apps for this technique, like: Aviary & Snapseed for those of you who are interested!)

Before:

IMG_1375

After:

IMG_1375 - Version 2

 

~ by manicivy on March 23, 2014.

6 Responses to “Week 6 of the Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge”

  1. What a good-lookin’ dawg there-the filter worked really well in the second image-it punched the color up quite nicely!

  2. Love how the colour is brightened and look more dynamic after the filter 😉 Sorry I’m late this week. Think I am starting to get back in the right headspace after being sick so I should be right on time by now 😉

  3. That color enhance option gave the gorgeous photo of Zeke the perfect boost. Simple is sometimes the best!

  4. […] Adventures [week 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 […]

  5. […] Adventures [week 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 […]

Leave a comment