A Wet Run

image

Zeke’s face is clearly saying “why haven’t you let me inside yet”. 4 miles done in a soaking, windy rain. It took 3 towels to dry him off. My apartment still smells like damp dog, but I love it, it’s a comforting smell to me.

Made a new friend, Ava, while running in the park. She is a fiveish year old pit mix, the color of cinnamon. She & her owner seemed to enjoy being out in the rain as much as we did. The man had no umbrella and was soaked through, rain dripping from both of our baseball caps. He gave a deep hearty laugh when I told him my dog’s name was Zeke. Said it reminded him of his dad who used to say something like, How’s it going to Zeke? to anyone he met (;

It’s Day 29 of my running streak& I’m going strong, feeling good despite the beginnings of a cold.

Check back soon for a review of a new puzzle feeder I bought for Zeke. It’s a great price, made in the USA, & Zeke LOVES it. Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays everyone!!!

~ by manicivy on December 23, 2015.

One Response to “A Wet Run”

  1. I too love that damp dog smell. Right now Kobi smells amazing. She rolls in the snow constantly and smells like trees and fresh air.

Leave a Reply

 
