First time all month at the big beachside dog run!

First time all month at the big beachside dog run!

We borrowed “grandpa’s” car to drive Zeke out to the big run. It’s gotten so green with all of the rain we’ve been getting. It was Zeke’s first dog park trip in a week-I think that’s the longest he’s ever been away from a dog park! We are also picking back up our running, my shin appears to be healed-YAY! I’m thinking I’m going to join the Runner’s World summer streak- 40 days of running at least a mile every day, Memorial Day to the Fourth of July. It should be easier now that I can run commute; I ran home today from work, its only 2.5 miles! Plan on taking Zeke out tomorrow for a morning 2 miler & running home again after work. Gotta go as Zeke just dropped his tug toy behind me and is staring, tail wagging, waiting to play!

~ by manicivy on May 25, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
