Questions About Feeding Your Dog A Raw Diet?

Here is a GREAT link with all of the basic ideas about a raw diet, why to feed it, kinds of meats, how much, how often, common misconceptions & it even has pictures! I often reference this site with questions I have about Zeke’s diet. The only thing I do a little differently is the percent of meat, bone & organ. I tend to aim for 20-30% bone, 10% organ and 60-70% muscle meat. This site follows a slightly more bone heavy diet. I have not fully explored the rest of the site, I believe it is run by an Australian Shepherd breeder. So I cannot attest to the rest of the content. Enjoy the raw food section! There’s a lot of information.

http://qualityaussies.webs.com/feedingarawdiet.htm

~ by manicivy on May 16, 2014.

2 Responses to “Questions About Feeding Your Dog A Raw Diet?”

  1. We do raw also, and love it!

Leave a Reply

 
