Cleaning Zeke’s Toys

We’ve been trying to straighten up the apartment over the past 2 weeks. I decided to tackle Zeke’s toy box & drawer of “other” stuff.

The biggest problem I have is keeping his toys fur free. Every few months I take his rope toys & stuffed animal toys, put them in a hosiery laundry bag with a tiny dot of detergent. Wash them, and then take them out of the bag and into the dryer on low. Works like a dream every time. His kongs and nylabones I just wash in the sink. I got a great canvas dog toy holder at Marshalls for under $12. It fits ALL of those toys! I did pick out about 6 that Zeke doesn’t use much and am donating them to a shelter where a friend works.

~ by manicivy on December 26, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
