Late night fun (& link to my race report)

Last night Zeke & I went to the Underbridge dog run. There were no other dogs there but I had figured that so I brought treats and a white tennis ball and a flashlight since it was very dark out. He had a blast- we practiced recall, played fetch, and chased each other. I tried to take pics & video but it was just too dark! These past 3 days Doug was in Seattle so Zeke spent some long hours by himself. He did very well though only destroying a napkin and a plastic fork I left out. On Thursday I was able to leave work early so he wouldn’t be by himself for so long. The next 2 days my mom helped out and took him for a quick walk & gave him a dog treat each day. (;

Tonight it snowed! We only got a dusting but I took Zeke along the cemetery so he could go on the snow covered grass. Of course he got the zoomies on leash-so I just turned with him as he ran around in circles around me. At least he knows how long the leash is and turns at just the right length so he doesn’t jerk me. I hope we get more snow soon, it is turning to sleet now, ugh.

Since this is Zeke’s blog I didn’t want to post about my race here. But I did write about it on the Runnersworld blog-the Loop. Here is the link:

http://community.runnersworld.com/blog/i-m-a-half-marathoner-the-frozen-bonsai

Thanks to Zeke, though, for being my training partner! Couldn’t have done it without him.

~ by manicivy on December 8, 2013.

3 Responses to “Late night fun (& link to my race report)”

  1. Congrats on your half! That’s amazing! I also run with my dog and we are currently training for a marathon together. I’m the only one doing the actual race tho I was looking for other canicross blogs a few weeks ago and found yours! I thought now would be a good time to delurk to say hello and good job to the both of you for a successful training cycle!

    Jessica

    • Thank you so much! I’m so glad you found me. Beta is a beautiful dog! Good luck with your marathon training. I am having fun looking around your blog, I love your Dalmatian race outfit!

      • Haha thanks! Yeah I’m pretty much the crazy dalmatian lady now but I don’t care! French people aren’t as dog crazy as Americans for the most part so people really think Beta and I are quite the spectacle when we are out running (or I’m in the costume haha) I really enjoy it a lot though it’s way more fun than running alone! The time goes by way faster. Zeke is also such a cutie and I’m so excited to read about all your guy’s adventures! Let’s stay in touch!

Leave a Reply

 
