Zeke-in-a-Box!

We’ve learned at the zoo to never waste a good box. Boxes make great enrichment! Animals tear them up, move them around, pee on them, & some are brave enough to go inside of them. This is the first box big enough for Zeke! He can thank the turtles, they are fighting (I have 2 males & they are of breeding size now), so I ordered a special turtle tub with ample land & water space & an easy gradient in the middle for them to climb on & have more space. But, I digress, enjoy the pictures & video!

don't believe his face, he really liked being in the box! he hopped right in!

don’t believe his face, he really liked being in the box! he hopped right in!

and laid down on the first try...not sure what this face means though! quite funny

and laid down on the first try…not sure what this face means though! quite funny

 

 

~ by manicivy on October 8, 2013.

3 Responses to “Zeke-in-a-Box!”

  1. Thanks for the idea!
    I have a box in the kitchen I was going to throw away. I think I’ll put it in the corner of the living room just to see what my dog does with it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
