Zeke’s DNA test results are in…..

Drum roll please!!!
Zeke is, according to his Wisdom Panel 2.0 test exactly
1/4- German Shepherd (read that part wrong yesterday)
1/4 Husky
1/4 Malamute!!!!

the remaining 1/4 was a mix breed dog.

I’m so excited and surprised and can now see the malamute features. We always guessed he was a shepherd husky mix although being a full half shepherd (white swiss?) I find surprising since he was originally sold to his first owners as a pure husky, ha!
I am still feeling under the weather and need to get to sleep but I hope to do some in depth analyzing tomorrow, with pictures!of the results.

~ by manicivy on August 6, 2013.

6 Responses to “Zeke’s DNA test results are in…..”

  1. I guess there’s always a curiosity that we would have able what parts of which dog our mix is made of šŸ™‚ So awesome that you have got a clear results from the kit šŸ™‚

    • I was surprised that it was just the 3 breeds listed because I know the test can list up to several breeds and have primary and secondary influences. It seems pretty spot on. And it was just fun to do!

  2. Aw I totally see those in Zeke! I am sending Kali and Nanu’s in next week! It will be interesting to see the what Kali’s results are compared to Zeke’s!

  3. I love this!!! I can totally see all of those in Zeke. You have made me go back and look at Reggie’s results again. I think he does have the Am. Staff eyes and ears. I still struggle with his coat though…fascinating results!

    • I can’t thank you enough for your post about Reggie’s results and for finding the kit on sale! I’m so glad I did it, it was so much fun!

Leave a Reply

 
