Dogs Decoded-Updated

http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/nature/dogs-decoded.html

It says originally aired in 2011 but I haven’t seen it & can’t wait to watch! I have 45 mins to shower after a 2 mile run in thunderstorms w/Zeke & cook dinner-stir fry before the show starts!

I was hoping to run at least 4 but Zeke hates the rain and wouldn’t even trot  =P At the dog park he stood under a small pine tree & refused eye contact while he got rained upon. He did stop & sit at the corner of a big boulevard and howl at the ice cream truck which made everyone stop and stare haha.

good times I suppose

 

I just finished watching the show and it was amazing!!! Very interesting to see how early (sometimes 6 weeks!) that dogs follow a human pointing at something. Of course immediately after the show I had to try it out..I made Zeke wait in the kitchen w/door closed so he wouldn’t see which cup  I put the treat under…Here are 2 examples, I did it 4 times and he was 4/4. I also did it with only eye movement & he got it right that way too…sooooo interesting!

 

~ by manicivy on July 3, 2013.

3 Responses to “Dogs Decoded-Updated”

  1. Reblogged this on Zeke's Adventures and commented:

    after watching the show…

  2. Dog DNA kits are on sale at Doggyloot! Thought it might be incentive for Zeke to get one 🙂
    https://doggyloot.com/deals/5736/buy?email=jwencel@wowway.com&utm_source=Doggyloot&utm_campaign=f51fe2a755-fab_test_06_27_2013&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_208b343af9-f51fe2a755-256515989

Leave a Reply

 
