Some more camp photos

Appalachian trail at Clarence Fahnestock Park!

Appalachian trail at Clarence Fahnestock Park!

Come follow us!

Come follow us!

Me and Zeke making silly faces

Me and Zeke making silly faces

A little update: I am happy to report Zeke’s nose is almost fully healed from his bite incident. The raw pink scratches are turning black again (I wasn’t sure if they would stay pink forever.)

Now that the weather is warmer (Zeke does NOT like hot humid weather), we are scaling back our runs together. We will continue our 2.5 mile runs to the dog park a few nights a week. My long run will be by myself on Saturdays and Zeke will do a slow recovery run with me on Sundays, but no more than 3 or 4 miles if temps are upper 60s or above. )= I am a little sad about this, but I’m not a summer runner either. I’d rather run in snow or 40 degrees any day! I have to be ready for my first 10k next Monday and a 4 mile race the weekend after. I have 3 weeks to go until my 2 week long vacation. I have so much planned, can’t wait to blog about it, Zeke is going to be one busy, happy dog!

 

~ by manicivy on May 21, 2013.

One Response to “Some more camp photos”

  1. Good luck with your 10k!

Leave a Reply

 
