Something I learned at dog training class today…

A former coworker of mine now has his own dog training business. For the past few weeks on Wednesday nights I have been assisting him with some basic dog training in a small group class. Tonight we practiced good recall by placing treats between your dog and y ourself, you then call your dog who must pass the treats to come to you. While I am not able right now to bring Zeke to the class with me, we practice any new moves I learn as soon as I get home! He hesitates a bit ( I think I scared him because I said the command so loud haha), but this is the first time we’ve done this exercise, I am quite happy with his response!

~ by manicivy on May 8, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
