Random from the week

Random from the week

Zeke doing a sit/stay for practice at the dog run and there were even dogs there! He has improved so much and is really listening well.

(and nothing to do with Zeke…I think I’m going to start posting my running things back on runnersworld so I can keep this blog more Zeke-devoted. You can find that one at: http://community.runnersworld.com/profile/2982958363860093

I like the idea of using running as actual transportation so this was yesterday, my first time running home from work! I ran from Central Park, over a bridge and down 2 boulevards for 7 1/2 miles in an hour and a half. Only 30 minutes longer than my usual train & bus ride. I plan on doing this a lot more!

I like the idea of using running as actual transportation so this was yesterday, my first time running home from work! I ran from Central Park, over a bridge and down 2 boulevards for 7 1/2 miles in an hour and a half. Only 30 minutes longer than my usual train & bus ride. I plan on doing this a lot more!

~ by manicivy on May 5, 2013.

4 Responses to “Random from the week”

  1. I would love to run home from work! What a great way to end the day.

    • and saturday is my friday, usually i go to sleep after i eat dinner, but running energized me! I stayed up till midnight (;

  2. That is a great sit/stay! I don’t know that Reggie has that kind of impulse control. He’d be all over any dog that was nearby. We’re working on “watch” where he has eyes on me- maybe we’ll get to a sit/stay eventually!

    • don’t worry I’m sure you will get there! Zeke will be 3 next month and he’s only become super responsive at the dog park in the last 2 months or so. Even in the picture he is not looking at me, but the other dogs. =P small improvements! btw Zeke for some reason is better with the stay than the watch, we are still working on that one.

Leave a Reply

 
