This week we did….

lots of running! Monday night Zeke & I went to play some fetch near the playground during the surprise snow. Tuesday was a walk only day. Wednesday and Thursday we ran to the Forest Park Dog run. I took the street path on Wednesday and the trail path on Thursday. I was surprised to learn both ways are 2.5 miles! The trail way of getting there seemed more out of the way, but I guess dodging cars and turning up and down at street corners added on some mileage.ImageZeke is waiting for some friends on Thursday!

Friday we rested again. And, earlier this evening, I hit my personal goal of 20 miles this week! Zeke did 15 of them with me. Then he got to visit with his “cousins” (Doug’s family’s dogs). Here he is with Dallas, the fat! Boston Terrier and Bella a 15 year old mix.Image

 

~ by manicivy on March 23, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
