A run without Zeke is a run without fun.

haha only half joking. I did feel guilty about leaving him home, but I needed to do a run by myself. It was my first run alone in about 3 months! I wanted to do 3 miles at the track to see if my 5k run time had improved. Even with music, which I NEVER run with when I’m with Zeke, I was still bored at the track after 7 laps so I went around the park once and then back to the track.

My time ended up being average, which at first I was bummed about. But….I did run 5 miles yesterday, which for me is  a long run & I did my 4th mile as a speed work out & ended up running a total of 5.5 miles! So I’ll not stress about time right now. All I know is I got out there and ran, but it wasn’t nearly as fun as when I’m with my training partner.

I ❤ you Zeke!

While I was running, Zeke was doing this:

Image

keeping the blankets warm-good lookin’ out!

~ by manicivy on March 18, 2013.

6 Responses to “A run without Zeke is a run without fun.”

  1. It is totally fun when running with a partner… My partner was Finn and when I was out for 10 k he usually did double that… judging by all the running he did… I miss him so much… had to comment on your post… 🙂

    • thank you for that. Your Finn must’ve been a special dog. When I don’t feel like running, I look at Zeke & know that one day he won’t be able to run with me anymore and I’ll regret not going out with him. He’s my inspiration!

  2. Best picture ever! Even if Zeke didn’t run w/ you. You have an awesome attitude! I refuse to run w/o Aggie. Will not do it.

  3. Hope you don’t mind, I have nominated you for a liebster award over on my blog http://coomberism.wordpress.com/2013/03/22/a-little-bit-of-liebster-love-2/

Leave a Reply

 
