http://www.runnersworld.com/runners-stories/very-good-dog

http://www.runnersworld.com/runners-stories/very-good-dog

Needed some inspiration to get going this morning, so I read this beautiful article about a runner and his dog running partner. After I wiped my teary eyes, I figured there will be times when Zeke and I will not be able to run together, so might as well do it now! 2.5 miles out, 20 mins at the dog park, 2.5 miles back. I also, for the first time, had a young couple approach me about our canicross gear. The girl runs with her 5 year old shepherd female, Sparta (whom Zeke had a great time playing with at the park!) Hopefully, soon there will be two canicrossing girls and their dogs at Forest Park!

~ by manicivy on February 16, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
